sabotage dawgs

This is me and my Best Friends Animal Society travel coffee mug.   Also, it’s my newly-trimmed beard.  You care.  Actually, I wanted to highlight it because A) I got a haircut and shave and I feel pretty, but more importantly B) I feel like encouraging everyone to track down and donate or volunteer with organizations like the ASPCA, as well as local (no-kill) animal shelters and farms.

If you’re going to get a pet, get a rescue pet instead of going to a breeder or a pet store!  My fucking lease won’t let me have a dog, which is why I take my frustrations out on small blond children and crates of Gatorade bottles, but if you can, do it!

It seems to me that the news has been fucking rife these days with tales of animal abuse brought to light, and as fun as it is kicking animal abusers in the genitals and whispering “we’re gonna put your relatives in a crate and sink it” in their ears, it’s far more productive and good to help rescue those who can’t speak for themselves.

OK, done with my soapboxing.

Also, I felt like I should share this because it’s awesome even though I don’t even like “Battlestar Galactica” (nerd sacrilege, I know).

Anyway, have a good weekend, I’ll have a bunch of stuff up next week…some new Mayhem & Cuddles, a new BBQ Rex, and some comic and music reviews for Fistfight At The Arthouse.

Leave a Reply

