Kickin’ it olde-school

Just a general update;

A new Mayhem & Cuddles is up now, with one more coming this week, I promise.

I’m jotting down stuff for a new “webcomix”, and there are some comic book reviews over at Fistfight At The Arthouse, along with some other stuff.  I want to get back into the habit of writing essays, but it’s a little hard since I’m sort of in the mode of either writing comics or doing academia.  It’s sort of like trying to transition back to reading prose after reading nothing but comics for a while.

Incidentally, I’m about 1/4 of the way into Dan Simmons’ The Terror, which is…OK…so far.  Once I’ve actually read the whole thing I’ll be able to say for sure whether or not I like it.

That’s about it, I hear MoCCA was awesome but I was catching up on sleep and work, and Tessa and I have a shit-ton of stuff coming up in the next few months.  Oh, “Nurse Jackie” on SHOWTIME is being amazing, very excited watching this season.

Stay posi, people!

Leave a Reply

