Nothing in particular…

I was on my way home tonight, re-reading my VERY dog-eared and highlighted copy of William Gibson‘s “Neuromancer” when I saw someone else on the train car pull an iPad out to start reading from it.  It was pretty surreal to be using this very old-fashioned style of media to read the most insane piece of futuristic science fiction ever while real bleeding-edge technology for reading was like, not 15 feet away from me.

I’m really sorry that I’ve been slack about comics.  Non-comic writing and other stuff has sort of taken up a lot of my time, which means getting home to sit down and draw comics is at the bottom of my to-do list.  But I want to get into the swing of things, I really do.  I have this sort of bizarre dream where after not doing comics for a month or so, I end up writing and drawing like 100 pages of comics for a single story on paper and get it published a la Essex County or Whiteout or something, a Calvin and Hobbes collection.

I have bizarre dreams.

In other news;

If your life had a face, I’d punch it in the dick SO HARD right now…

Leave a Reply

