this is “SALAD DAYS”

So much for no more blogging until after the move

So remember how I’ve been wondering about what to do with the stuff I created for the Washington Post’s cartooning contest?

Here it is, it’s called Salad Days.

I created a little online home for Salad Days, I’ve been sitting on this for a while until enough time has passed for me to post this, because I couldn’t for a while due to the rules of the contest.

Salad Days is basically me making fun of various people I’ve known in bands in my days as a member of the “underground”, going to punk shows and dealing with people in bands who thought they were going to be megastars.

The comic starts from the beginning, so just keep on clicking through to read all the strips.  There’s only 6 strips, but I didn’t want them to sit unused on my computer and never see the light of day.  The contest is over so the rights to the comic have reverted back to me from the Post, which means I can show this off. Anyway, just check it out, let me know what you think!  I’m pretty proud of this little project.

One thought on “this is “SALAD DAYS”

  1. Salad days, eh? It sounds delicious and better for you than Ribwich Days.

    ….hmm… After giving it a read, I concur that it is a good comic. However, now I’m thinking that Ribwich Days would have been an equally good title.

Leave a Reply

