Teaching News

So I’ve recently taken an adjunct faculty position at National College here in Columbus, teaching composition.  It’s similar to the teaching I did at Vaughn back in NY, focusing on writing theory, practical composition and technical writing, and a little bit of critical analysis.

Similarly, I’ll also be teaching the same type of material at the Columbus branch of ITT Tech as well in the next few weeks, which I’m also excited about.  I’m teaching two classes there on that subject, bringing me to a total of 3 classes a week.

Not only do I like talking about composition and writing, but I really love teaching and being in front of a group of students.  It’s a little surreal to be considered enough of an “expert” on something to be able to teach it, but at the same time I love being able to say FINALLY that I teach for a living.

Got more stuff coming soon, so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

