2010 in review

This past year has been a little insane.  A good chunk of it was spent in boxes, either moving them or packing them in some sense.  The highlight and stress-inducer of the year has obviously been the move that Tess and I did,  picking up our NY life and bringing it to Columbus, OH, though there’s also been a few others.

Besides being the year I left the city I was born in in order to make an upward move, 2010 was also the year I finally finished graduate school, the year I started teaching, and the year I “celebrated” a year of making comics. I tried to get published in a newspaper, bought a car, and just tried to overall better myself.

I swore that 2010 was going to be a better year than 2009. And in it’s own weird way, despite being a series of ups and downs and ulcers and moments of elation, it was.  I had a cool column somewhere for a while, I started a bunch of comic projects that in my own way I’m quite proud of, I moved to an awesome new city, got one of my dream jobs, and made a bunch of cool friends, and I still have the girl of my dreams next to me.

It’s ending on a high note. I look forward to continuing that upward climb.

So yeah, that’s it blog-wise from me for the rest of the year.  I mean I’m still blowin’ up on Twitter because I think my life is interesting, and I might be still posting random dumb stuff to my Tumblr online scrapbook, but that’s it transmission-wise. CKWT and FFATAH are going dark until 2011. If you’re interested in a more “stuff”-driven retrospective of the year, I did a wrap-up of my favorites of 2010 over at Fistfight At The Arthouse. I mention my favorite comic, TV show, book, and movie of the past year.

Check it out, and see you in 2011.

Leave a Reply

