Feeling out a new comic project, of sorts…

Really, I don’t know where it’s going to go outside of a crazy idea, but I’ve been starting a few feelers regarding a new comic project.

This is a page from my sketchbook that’s the first of those steps. I normally end up using Waffles strips as places to experiment and find out if I can do it, but since I wanted to maybe do something a little different in this project, I figured it’d be another good way to try and basically learn as I go along.

I never went to art school or comic school or even really aspired to draw comics when I was younger, it’s only in the past few years of trying to do it and study it from people who do it that I admire have I seriously considered writing and drawing my own stuff.

There’s no rhyme or reason to this project, as of right now there’s a name (still a secret, sorry losers!), a desire to try some sort of autobiographic-style comic, and an attempt to try and do a night sky and falling snow.  Honestly, who knows if this will ever get past this page, the file on my desktop, and this blog entry. We’ll see I guess.

2 thoughts on “Feeling out a new comic project, of sorts…

  1. I think my inner Cormac McCarthy awoke.

    Nice simple use of Contrast and scale to perfectly elicit an uncertain feeling in bleak existence. Good luck in the autobiographical comic book idea. :)

  2. Pingback: comics Comics COMICS! | Costa K Writes Things

Leave a Reply

