comics Comics COMICS!

A few things;

Mayhem & Cuddles is back with a new strip and hopefully a new semi-regular update schedule! As I mentioned on Twitter (and Tumblr, I think) today, I had the day off so I spent it parked at the kitchen table with my art supplies, keeping an eye on the dog and drawing. I’ve actually got two more pages thumbnailed out that should be drawn and posted in the next few weeks. I’m determined to get back into the swing of making comics, getting a really nice reaction to my recent guest strip at Agent Of Darwin really got my brain going and my hands missing my pens, pencils, and that sweet Strathmore Smooth paper.

I’ve officially finished my Cul De Sac tribute/contribution for Team Cul De Sac’s TEAMFOX Parkinson’s research fundraising. I’ve got a digital copy for myself because they’ll be getting the original, but whatever, it’s going to go to a great cause. I’m incredibly stoked on this little project, getting blog comments from Richard Thompson himself has been very nerd-a-riffic.

I’ve decided to go forward with creating the comic to go with the test page I recently posted, where I was experimenting with darkness and falling snow. Technically the as-of-yet-untitled comic doesn’t have a script or a storyline beyond some notes and an idea to do something semi-autobiographical, but I’m confident it’ll expand into something good.  I’m gonna take the plunge into writing and drawing a longform-style comic with this one, something I’ve never done before (I’ve written long-form comics for others to draw) but have been encouraged to try, so wish me luck.

I’ll keep you guys updated with stuff, I’ve also got a bunch of record reviews up with more coming over at Fistfight At The Arthouse (all this as school winds down for the quarter and I’m ramping up for new classes and a new work schedule), so it’s going to be a busy few months.

Stay posi, see you soon!

“Why don’t you take a flying fuck at a rolling doughnut. Why don’t you take a flying fuck at the moooooooooon!” – Kurt Vonnegut, Slapstick


One thought on “comics Comics COMICS!

Leave a Reply

