And now, a word from your sponsors

Ahh Sundays, when a young man’s fancy turns to big pots of black coffee and the e-version of the Sunday funnies delivered through a widget on his custom Google internet browser homepage…

I’m anticipating being a little swamped with work in the next few weeks or so until I can get a groove going.  I’ve got a work conference coming up, as well as orientation and a start date for a new teaching position that’s going to eat up a bit more time than teaching used to. I’m very excited about these classes and this school, I can’t wait to start.

I’m also about a third/a quarter done with writing/thumbnailing my latest comic project, which like I’ve said before is long-form so I’m kind of learning as I go along about the real meat & potatoes of this whole “artist/writer” combo aspect of cartooning. I’ve been slacking off a little on that project so I want to try and steamroll through a few more chapters of that in the upcoming months and then start drawing pages.

To top it off, there’s a surprising amount of travel in the upcoming months for me, from small trips to NE Ohio, to a trip to NY to visit some family for an extended weekend, to a wedding in a state I’ve never been before for a few very dear friends.

As “The Nanny” would say, Oi vey.  I honestly hope I have enough coffee filters to get me through it all.

I hopefully will have some more news about my contribution(s) to the Team Cul De Sac fundraising efforts as well as some more essays at Fistfight At The Arthouse, I have a few drafts set up, books and CD’s to review I’m looking forward to getting to.  It’s just taking me a bit more time to crank stuff out these days since I try to make each piece matter, as lame as that might sound.

Anyway, hope you guys enjoy the rest of the day, the upcoming week, and the season premiere of one of my favorite shows on Monday, Showtime’s “Nurse Jackie”! Oh, and not to mention a stellar season so far of FX’s “Justified”.

Leave a Reply

