Wait, does this need a title?

It’s a humid and gloomy day here in Columbus today, I’ve been working on non-comics stuff for most of the day today, and slowly starting to wind down, or at least take a bit of a break before diving into stuff.  I’m also about to up my teaching and hopefully my non-comic writing workload, so comics are maybe taking a bit of a backseat for a while.

To vent my frustration at academia and freelance life, here’s a little strip I did on some scrap paper about my least-favorite comic ever, SPIDER-MAN.

Click to make it bigger, NSFW;

If people actually wrote J. Jonah Jameson like this, as some sort of benevolent semi-dictatorial media kingpin with zero actual social skills beyond what he’s exposed to at a decelerated rate pop culture-wise, I might actually read Spider-Man comics.

MOVING ON…

I don’t know what possessed me but I did this yesterday super-fast on paper I yanked out of the printer.  It’s mostly just to see if I could do it.  The title doesn’t make any sense, I think because I initially thought of this as a theoretical prologue to a long-term humor comic, making fun of sci-fi, cop buddy comedies, and robots;

OH HEY FORGOT;

If you want to get some stuff from my CafePress shop before Father’s Day and you choose express next-day shipping for your order, shipping’s free!  Get a notebook, some coffee cups, or even a Broad Of The Dead canvas totebag.

OK, enough shenanigans, time to start thinking about dinner and the rest of the evening’s work.

Leave a Reply

