Reading too much Adrian Tomine

I’m pretty sure I stole this from some sort of The New Yorker-esque comic I saw somewhere else…

Kind of minimal backgrounds compared to recent comics, but I decided to give myself a break and mix things up a bit.

I might try using Copic markers for grays in the future for comics, using dying brush pens & markers for gray effects (seen here) is getting to be annoying. Also, as much as I like getting better at cross-hatching, doing it for huge swaths for gray hurts my eyes from staring at the paper with the pen a quarter of an inch away from my face.

Leave a Reply

