Introducing “The Wall”

I did this as a possible one-page contribution for an anthology, no one got back to me, decided it wasn’t up to print standards, but still wanted to finish it. Doing large-space backgrounds by hand is still something I’m not good at, at all. Let’s consider this one-page horror/humor an experiment.

Yeah, I know that the edges of the Bristol are visible from the scan, couldn’t get rid of those. I trimmed it sloppily.

Most of this was inked with a brush, and only a few little things like the background done with a pen.  I know I’m pretty rusty with the Pentel, I think I’m doomed to always be a tech pen guy. Still, I like to try new stuff when it comes to making comics.

Hope you guys enjoy it!

2 thoughts on “Introducing “The Wall”

  1. Pingback: more digital lettering experiments « Costa K's Misc. Things

  2. Pingback: ART SALE! | COSTA K'S MISC. THINGS

Leave a Reply

