A Mess o’Sumpthin…

Whew…been busy.

Lots of writing going on here, and I’m trying to document the hell out of it at my Tumblr/worklog. Don’t know just how well that’s going…anyway, I’ve drawn some new comics and written some new stuff for ya.

The Hard Life is a one-page little noir thing that I’m actually quite proud of. It started out just as a little set of thumbnails, then became a full-page sketch, then a super-quick joke of a comic, then a complete page.

There is a new single-panel comic up now, basically making fun of comic book readers. It’s a cheap and easy joke, but one that gave me an excuse to draw some bookshelves and generally test my own background drawing.

Eat The Funny Pages is doing really well, I’ve gotten a nice steady amount of interviews/posts there with more to come. I have to say that so far, this is my favorite comics/culture journalism-related project that I’ve ever done. This week I talked to, among others, Kevin Church and Wes Molebash!

I’ve been busy editing and teaching a lot these days, chained to the computer with a stack of papers and books around. Makes me less interested in writing for myself.  I still managed to crank out a story outline for a project recently though that got some good feedback, so it’s going on to the script stage. More on that later…

Anyway, hope you guys have  a good weekend, and if you’re in the path of Hurricane Irene, stay safe!

Leave a Reply

