Lettering…

…right now, it is the hardest part of comics and my least favorite. Doing it all by hand sometimes gets frustrating. I tried out a nib-tipped pen on an upcoming OVERWHELMED strip;

It’s a disposable pen but I got it because it was cheap and a good way to learn how to use a pen tipped like this. I’ve been using it to ink stuff in strips and pages, nothing major really but a few lines and cross-hatching patches here and there. Normally I use technical pens, but I like to mess around sometimes and challenge myself.

One thought on “Lettering…

Leave a Reply

