“Halt! IN THE NAME OF THE COW!”

I’m almost done with the first story for AWESOME TALES #2, and have the second one ready. That’s 1/4 already ready to go, at least as of right now.

This one particular 3-page story, involving a character out of my sketchbooks (“The Nullspace,” who I’ve talked about/shown on here before) I like quite a bit, is black-and-white and detailed background super-heavy. It’s not normally something I’m not good at but like to work on. I like my cross-hatching (though it could always do with more practice!) I’m also trying to mess around with layout and flow, just to see if i can make it work.

I hope that it reads as funny to other people as it does in my head. I almost like doing Nullspace stories as much as I like doing Horizon the Amazing Man stories and jokes, and I like to think I AM funny at times…

Leave a Reply

