so it goes

Oh hey, a blog post that’s not entirely just pure promotion!

I’d begun it in a few months ago, but research and notes on the next project, a full-length Ben Miles book, has gotten into full swing. It’s a little weird idea-wise, with elements I really want to include for the sake of not relying entirely on certain tropes or even certain tried-and-true reinterpretations of those tropes. I’m hoping to make it fairly fucked up, but not so much that it has no hopes of being shopped around as a manuscript. We’ll see.

Anyway, it’s been an eventful summer and even though it’s only been a week or so, I’m enjoying the responses to RUNNING THE TRAIN (still available as a digital download for less than a dollar right here!) and the reactions of help and support from other authors/creators I know. Despite it being a very slow trickle, I’ve actually sold more copies of RTT than I have of any comics I’ve made before, which both depresses but excites me, seeing sales numbers. Nothing that’ll do more than buy me an iced coffee right now, but you know what I mean.

Hey, speaking of iced coffee –

Wow. I need a shave.

Stay tuned, I’m hoping to take breaks from working on the next book with some short story breaks that I’ll be either giving away, posting here, or maybe doing another informal short story collection. Hope the rest of your summer’s just as good as I’m hoping mine is.

One thought on “so it goes

  1. I’ve heard very divided opinions on my new home. Some people say it’s great–the cost of living is relatively low, they have a great farmer’s market and a burgeoning arts community, it’s gosh-darn beautiful with those rivers converging at the base of Mt. Washington–and then some people refer to it as Shitsburgh. I’m hoping for the former.

Leave a Reply

