Oh man, even more comics!

This is another AWESOME TALES! issue 2 short, my attempt at a Kubert or Kirby-style war story. For some reason war stories as comics had been on my mind, and I’d never written or drawn anything like that.

I tried to, again, use the Wally Wood panel guide thing to help make it interesting and mix dialogue and action, and I really think it worked well here. The lettering’s not bad, the blacks, again, could have used some messing with post-production to hide the brushstrokes, but overall I think overall this short worked well.

Leave a Reply

