explorations

I took Friday and Saturday off from writing and spent the time with my girlfriend instead. I consider these breaks from the book and stories and scripts to becoming absolutely essential for my mental health.

We explored the far Eastern end of Long Island’s South Fork, the old radar base and the woods near the eroding, rocky and weather-bashed beach near the Montauk Lighthouse. The water was insane and it was drizzling but the beach was full of hardcore fishermen casting off, the former base was full of overgrown buildings and deer (OH MAN SO MANY DEER and I say that having lived in the Midwest) and a weird eerie silence that I loved.

Leave a Reply

