boston 2012

I recently (right before Hurricane Sandy) went to Boston with my girlfriend. I’ve never been to Boston before, and it was a lot of fun.

We drove through Ipswitch and Rockport MA, saw the Boston Aquarium, the various historical monuments, Beacon Hill, explored all around, got a little lost, rode the T and the buses (pretty easy to figure out), and I got made fun of only once for being a Yankee fan. We stayed in an apartment we rented through a house-sharing service, and pretty much fell in love with the city.

We were supposed to go whale watching, but as we all know by now, the weather was taking a turn for the worse. It turned out for the best, the Boston Aquarium was a awesome alternative with free IMAX 3D stuff to make up for construction blocking off one or two exhibits, some amazing stuff there, and we made it out of MA early enough to get ahead of schedule going back to NY.

I tried Red Robin burger for the first time, too, which might not seem like a big deal but I’ve never been to one before, so whatever. I’ve never had an an actually-good spicy hot burger like the one I had there.

I can’t wait to go back to Boston and see more of the city. I didn’t nearly have enough time to see the whole thing.

Anyway, working on short stories, slowly cracking at the book, and writing down ideas for stuff that could be either stories, books, or comics. Stay tuned, cats.

Leave a Reply

