“Save Changes”

So I’ve got something simple and new going on. Check out Save Changes, a serialized biweekly mystery series, prose told in chunks.

Check it out.

This was not my shirt, I realized, as I tried to get dressed for the client meeting.

It was black, with a left-side breast pocket, button-up, long-sleeved. Back in graduate school I’d have considered it a “dress shirt.” Now, as I was struggling to look halfway decent for a video conference with a client about a project, it was officially downgraded to “a clean shirt.”

Regardless, it was definitely not mine.

 

Leave a Reply

