My new academic project

What began as an informal collection of emailed and bookmarked links that I’ve been collecting as references for myself has turned into something slightly more organized. It’s called “The Bulletin Board Resource Document“, and it’s my new little academic project. 

The beginnings of this are based in me using the past few years to actively try and improve my teaching, in particular as we use more and more new software in the classroom, as I get more and more involved in department life, and as I work on improving both my classroom approaches and managing my workload.

The document is an open-source, Creative Commons Google Doc (w/a corresponding email address for interaction and recommendations to the document). There are some very rough longer-term plans for this, but for now I want to focus just on putting this out there, seeing the response I get, and updating it when I can and as I gather info.

Anyway, please enjoy, spread around and use if you’re in academia, and use the contact info to contribute!

Leave a Reply

