Mouth Full Of Feelings

I drew a new WORKING TITLE page, a strange one where a horror idea I’ve been rolling around in my head (and is in a short story that I wrote as well) just sort of played out.

This page probably more than any other illustrates the “role” of WORKING TITLE, which isn’t to really tell a story but to just do something strange and try new things. I’ve always felt like I’m a less-than-competent cartoonist whose panels and final pages overall never look as good as notes and thumbnails, and I’ve been realizing that I need to go hard on really filling in the page.

I’ve always fallen back on minimalism to cover up what I think is a shitty art style and uneven lines (my love of minimal newspaper comic strips, which are VERY minimal, is part of it) but I’m trying to get more and more confident about filling space and adding stuff, so yeah…that’s where WORKING TITLE comes in.

Anyway, enjoy the comic.

Leave a Reply

